This was an interesting find, a song from a real life rock band about the virtual world Second Life. A new band backing a karoake competition winning singer is banking their superstardom on “I found paradise in my Second Life.” Tarsha is a newly formed rock band based around the singing capabilities of vocalist Sheldon Tarsha.

I think Tateru Nino from Massively was just as surprised by this find as I was. In her post about the video, she says she doesn’t think the song will appeal to the 45+ demographic that constitutes a lot of the Second Life user group.

On a personal note, I think without the virtual world theme of the song I’d probably hate it. The video also has nothing to do with what he’s singing about. Either way, it’s a real life production of something to do with Second Life and I have to give some props for that.

