"D-O Double G takin' over. Best cop them Playspan goods, beeyotch!"

The Panda is a little late to the party on this one, but Snoop Dogg hitting up the virtual world is something that just can’t be ignored . From the Hip Hop Press to Virtual World News, the word has spread – Snoop Dogg exclusive items hitting IMVU through virtual goods monolith Playspan. From the mouf of the dogg –

“It’s a proud day for all Snoop Dogg fans in IMVU.  I always look for ways to reach out and touch my fans, wherever they may be online or on the streets.  My licensed items are off the chain and it’s a win-win situation for everyone, ya dig?!?” said Snoop Dogg .

Or, to paraphrase – “It’s a proud day for all Snoop Dogg fans in IMVU. I always look for new avenues for my fans to express their appreciation by sending me moneyy – whether they’re hustlin’ in the streets or keeping it real in the virtual world. My items have my likeness all over them and I’m really looking forward to the paycheck.”

Did I just say that? Blasphemy! Jokes aside, Snoop Dogg is the man and his brand is a multi-million dollar a year business. Much of which, to his credit, he spends on sponsoring and participating in football programs for inner-city youth. That’s reason enough to give the former gang banger some serious love. Snoop’s virtual good store will follow in the footsteps of Metric and Ice-T who also have a line of goods on IMVU.

His virtual items will start at $2 a pop and some will be limited edition items. The “Snoop Dogg Extreme DJ Sytem” for example, runs at $20 bucks with a limited number available. It comes with speakers, subwoofers, and animated turntables with DJ and vocalist animations. The set also includes a light mixer and animations. Pretty cool to see these branded virtual goods take on interactive items, beyond just t-shirts and other accessories.

Yet nothing will ever compare to be able to throw up the dub on Meez. Can I get a suuuuuuuu?

